Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for developement? Discuss and give your opinion.

Supermarkets have become so popular in today's world that every individual prefer to shop their daily needs from it. It is really very convenient for the people to shop from the gignatic markets. In this era, Virtual shopping plays an important role for the human beings and makes their lives easier. Small shops or local markets are also an vital part in day to day activities. Emporiums in this globe has got several benefits for the society such as, It offers various varieties of things which is precisely mentioned in the market. Major amount of discounts are availed for the consumers to make them feel ecstatic. It is inexpensive comparitivevly to tiny shops. It has got products which cannot be found in small shops. Moreover, it has got proper management and several facilities such as escalators, Air conditioned stores and other things. Furthermore, it gives coupons to the customers to avail discounts for future shopping. If all the people of the world would prefer to shop from malls, It would directly affect chain stores and their owners. A person would become depressed if they do not earn from selling their products. Thus, it would reduce the economy and the globalization would suffer from lot of unemployement problems. Perhaps, chain stores would suffer from parking problems and crowd issues. To cite an example, If an individual needs to buy a thing or two they won't to go big markets to shop. They would prefer chain stores to purchase their products from it. At some extent, I firmly believe emporiums play an important role in a part of developement of the urbanisation.