bigger families vs smaller one

Which one do you prefer? Big family or small one. While it is important to have an idea to shape a good family. It is more rational to think about the right time to have children. Usually parents tend to have a plan for the number or sexuality of their babies rather than the golden time of having babies. Nowadays with all distractions technology have presented us, thinking about of a child seems so far away. However we all are humans with specific instincts written to our DNA so some people try to born a child right after marriage. It provides closer relations with children because of less age difference. Children accept their parents as a friend easily than families with large age difference. On the other hand, when you wait more for childbearing, you are going to have more privacy and also time to learn principles of raising children and you can understand their needs and demands. With all of mentioned advantages and disadvantages of the right time to born a baby, personally I think we should prepare ourselves completely before any action for pregnancy. We need generations with higher level of thinking that can preserve our heritage.