nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. what are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects

Recently, computers using became very widespread among huge number of people, and especially for children, who use computer for several purposes, but mainly for games. Overall, playing computer games has its merits and demerits, but each society and particularly parents must be aware of disadvantages in order that they could decrease their negative effect. Looking at the negative effects of computer games on children, on of the most serious impacts is neglecting their study and consuming time only in games. Furthermore, various games can transfer bad attitudes and behaviours to children in addition to lose of morals and ethics. Moreover, some games can damage the correct way of thinking and increase violent tendency of children characters. For instance, games of wars may direct children to violence in several situations with friends or other beloved ones, and lead them to be nervous in their daily life. Not only the society but also parents must take rapid and effective actions against the dangerous repercussions of this type of games by monitoring. For example, governments have to check available games for children, and then prevent games with adverse implication on children’s mentality and qualities. On the other hand, parents must monitor their children usage of games and revise the installed applications on their computers in addition to use applications that can track their children’s favourite games and most used applications. If children are left with no paternal or maternal authority over playing games, this will be huge negative consequences that no one can endure. In conclusion, playing games has its own pros and cons but everyone must have the required knowledge about the adverse effects of excessive playing of games, especially for children, for fear that their children should experience severe damages in their personalities. Although playing computer has several benefits, it must be under full paternal control to avoid bad implications on their families and children.