Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today world, subjects like sciences and technology are more important than history.

School subjects have been known as a challenging issue for several years and there are arguments regarding the subjects that must get the most attention. There is one opinion believes that history is the most important school subject, while others think that uprising trends of industrialization turned sciences and technology as the most important school subject. The first point of view highlights the importance of historical events. They believe that there are lots of things to be learned in the history of a nation that help them to address the cause of previous failures that has led to avoid repeating them. They argue this is a critical point in terms of a nation's redemption. Therefore, such issues must be taught from very early years of school and must be regarded as the most important school subjects. On the other hand, opposites emphasize the importance of sciences and technology as the motor of motion of a nation in the current global war of technology. They believe that science and technology will help the country to increase the level of GDP and make more national wealth. They consider science and technology as the gateway of happiness for both people and nations at either personal or national level. From this point of view, it is discussed that increasing the number of scientists and technologists will help the country to have more developed industry and scientific institutes that consequently leads to decrease dependency on other countries. It will also decrease the level of unemployment and provide much more welfare for people. In conclusion, I believe that both of these topics are important and they must be regarded as the educational priorities as they both provide several benefits for people and nations.