As most people spend a moajor part of their adulthood life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Since a major proportion of people's adulthood is spent at work, being satisfied with your job is a crucial factor of individuals' quality of life. There are many different elements playing a role in this satisfaction and the most important one of which is having a decent wage as well as a sense of belonging. It is utterly realistic that all workers enjoy a high degree of satisfaction if governments back them up. Having a decent salary and a sense of belonging play an important role in people's job satisfaction. When you are not paid a living wage you will face hurdles in making the ends meet, which in turn leads to relative job dissatisfaction. But when you earn a decent wage with which you can provide for your family at least, you will be happier with what you are doing. Furthermore, having a sense of belonging leads to a higher degree of job satisfaction too. The feeling that you are an important element of a specific community gives meaning to your life, which in turn satisfies you in a way or another. Although today many people are not satisfied with their jobs, governments can implement some measures to raise this positive sense. Increasing the minimum hourly wage is one of the ways which governments can make compulsory for companies in order to increase laborers' job satisfaction. A sense of belonging can also be created by offering some fringe benefits such as paid vacations, health insurance, or pension programs. Having these benefits, laborers find their jobs more rewarding; thus, end up happier about what they do. In conclusion, the degree of satisfaction of jobs for different workers heavily depends on their salaries and the sense of belonging. This feeling can be created if governments make employers tp pay a higher wage, and offer some extra benefits to their workforce.