Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Computers are becoming extremely popular, which leds to the fact that even children are getting access to them. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problems caused by this phenomenon are the deterioration of physical and mental condition of children’s health and then argue that the banning of violent games as well as putting the time limit are the most viable solutions. The foremost problem caused by the popularity of computers is that children’s health are becoming worse. Playing games on a regular basis is leading to the problems with their mental and physical health. For instance, recent research shows that nearly 75% of youngsters are experiencing the deterioration of their eyesight and posture due to the computer games. Moreover, violent games are becoming increasingly popular among children, which results in the addiction of games. Youngsters’ behaviour are getting worse, because they are becoming irritated and angry whenever they are not able to play games. Possible solutions to this problem would be to reduce the amount of time and to ban violent games. If computers put the time limit to play games, a child won’t be distracted by computer games, thus, he/she will spend time on other activities. Spending less time on computer games means that children’s health will not be exceedingly affected by a computer. Secondly, violent games should be banned as such games popularize violence among young people and they may consider aggressive actions as a normal. To conclude, giving access to children will ultimately lead to worsening of young people’s health and behaviour, but possible solutions could be to ban threatening video games and to limit youngsters’ time spent on screen.