Nowadays many people eat very badly in spite of the information, which is available about ways to have a health, balanced diet. What could be the possible causes of this? Suggest some solutions which may improve the eating habits of the young.

Eating habits are changing at an alarming rate and unfortunately those ways are being adopted which are not good. There is not a single cause that is responsible for all this, because there are numerous factors responsible for this. The Government is trying to curb this issue. In my opinion, there is need of collaborative efforts. First and foremost, the cause of eating badly is the hectic schedule of life. In running time everybody is running to make the both ends meet and there is no time to cook healthy food, more significantly no time to eat calmly. All this affecting the eating habits negatively. Moving further, easy availability of fast foods has impacted eating habits badly. For instance, there is accessibility to eat from outside at a door step and in this type of situation who will bother to cook at home, even though outside food is unhealthy. However, every obstacle has a solution and this issue can also be sorted. The best solution is the self-motivation. There is a need that people should realize the value of healthy eating, if they do so then the trouble will be resolved. But for this, the government should run more campaigns, not only with the benefits of healthy eating but also with effects of unhealthy eating. To conclude, in my viewpoint, this problem is a matter of concern, as it is seen with more craze in new generation which will affect society more negatively. But, if individual and the government both takes action to curb this affair, it can be eliminated before it gets deep rooted