Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children.

Internet games are extremely famous for all age categories and nationalities. Caretakers of the children argue that online games are adverse to children and gain only a few academic benefits. I completely agree with this statement and let's discuss a number of its viewpoints with examples. On the one hand, nowadays, all people, especially, students are addicted to online games and lost their parent's money by playing payable internet games. Additionally, juniors pay full attention to computers. Consequently, the academic performance of the graduates becomes poor. A number of players are also faced with a few psychological problems like addictions, insomnia, and poor memory and intelligence. For instance, A study was conducted in the USA in 2018 regarding the adverse effects of online games. As a result, 90% of boys were affected by online games rather than girls. On the other hand, A few games like online chess, carrom board, and numerical games help to improve their IQ level and concentration. Apart from this, most children often addicted to video games like PUBG, free fire, and other video games. Subsequently, online game benefits outweigh its adverse effects. For example, globally, 86% of children and young adults are love to play video games other than other games. In conclusion, internet games have both merits and demerits. Although, its demerits outweigh its merits. In my opinion, parents should restrict their children from playing online games and motivate them to concentrate on their academics.