Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no doubt that nowadays many individual cars are now used normally and frequently by the general public rather than some healthy exercises, while there are many benefits to this however there are some draw backs to consider, I believe the drawbacks involved are more and two of the principal reasons for this are as follow. On the plus side, the advantages for driving are manifold so one point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that The option of driving to work is often a given choice for most worker. Simply put they prefer to be in their own space, stick to their personal schedule and generally feel more comfortable. Saving time and protecting against pandemic condition should be considered as other important factors for this. The more somebody feels comfortable by using modern technology even including traveling by own motor vehicle, the more It reduces the interest and desire for healthier but harder methods. A good illustration of this kind of preference is bad weather condition like rain, storm, and snow which not only is challenging as well as dangerous, but also can severely lead to some consequently problems such arriving late to work place or school. However, the downside cannot be ignored and I agree that the most axiomatic argument is concerned with Environmental and health effects. That is to say Motorized forms of transport cause pollution through noise and exhaust emissions. in spite of Cycling and walking do not produce such emissions. Furthermore, not only the beneficial effects of cycling on health have been assessed in terms of prevention of cardiovascular risk, but also Cycling does not impose the same external costs on society as car driving does include Air pollution, Traffic noise Traffic congestion, and Injury crashes. By way of conclusion, regardless of benefits of motorized driving to the destination rather than reaching to goal by practice active transport in our lifestyle, however given arguments, I believe the shortcomings are more remarkable that they should be taken into serious consideration.