Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Lack of sleep is an on going issue faced by many people in the modern world these days. As a result, people are facing mental and health issues like anxiety, loss of memory etc. However, it can be cured by regular exercise and following proper diet. Consequences of lack of sleep can be observed mentally as well as physically. People become prone to diseases, starts having anxiety, become grumpy in nature and have memory loss if the sleeping cycle is improper. My friend is suffering from anxiety issues and had symptoms of memory loss due to insufficient sleep, resulting in poor performance in his job, having improper diet and has grumpy mood. As per a report of Hindustan Times, 55% people with improper sleep cycle becomes more likeable to viral diseases and have anxieties. Due to hectic schedule, people compensates with their sleeping routine resulting in improper sleep. However, it is really important for people to maintain their sleep cycle. People suffering from lack of sleep, should become habitual of exercising daily, also, should have proper food diet to overcome it. My brother was having difficulties in getting enough sleep, he then started working out daily and avoided junk food, as a result, he began to sleep on time and started getting a good sleep. Survey in India was conducted, about 40% people who regularly do yoga, jogging or goes to gym gets proper sleep while people who are not habitual of working out suffers from having improper sleep. To conclude, in the world where everyone wants to be on top, people are facing mental and physical issues due to lack of sleep. People should spend some time out of their routine on their body by working out and having healthy diet which would result in getting proper sleep.