Many people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable while others believe that modern technology is making people less sociable.

The cutting-edge technological devices are boon for humans in many aspects. Majority of people consider that upgraded technology is making people more social. Whereas, the other consider that technology is the principal factor of reducing the interaction among the people. In this essay both the views will be highlighted. On the first hand, the electronic gadgets which are the part of technology are great source of communication. By the means of mobile phones or telephones people can converse with each other at any time and anywhere. Apart from this, social media applications also enables the mankind to interact with known and unknown persons. For instance, facebook and Instagram are great platform to socialize with others. Thus, in this way technology is very intuitive factor. On the other hand, the tech-savvy individuals always remain busy in using technological appliances which mitigate them to interact with the people who are in the surrounding. To examplify, computer and laptops provide knowledge as well as entrainment to people, therefore they avoid to go outside and meet new people. Along with this, people are becoming habitual of technology and excess use of it results into less participation in social activities. Eventually, people become more disassociate. To conclude, although, technology has bring the several nations and commuties together. However, it's negative side should not be overlooked. It helps the people to share their thoughts globally, but on same side it creates long distance relationship among the family members and friends of the individual.