Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In a modern world people tend to fit in their normal day much more including busy working day, spending time with their families and friends as well as trying to catch up with latest news and developments. As a consequence, they usually cope with all this multi-tasking on the account of their sleep. This essay will try to illustrate the obvious shortfalls of sacrificing sleeping time. One of the negative impacts of lack of sleep on individuals is that organism gets exhausted by continuous absence of normal sleeping time. This is because sleeping enables resting of the brain functions and muscles, and limited sleeping or resting time does not allow full recovery of power. As a result, human brain and body can not perform to its full capacity due to constantly decreasing energy. Furthermore, sleep is one of the main contributors of individual’s health status. For example, people suffering from insomnia lose their weight in an abnormal way which in turn leads to other health problems. Getting aggressive, being unable to focus on details are other effects of short sleep. In contrast, people enjoying normal nap time look fresh and energic. To sum up, lack of sufficient sleep causes drawbacks such as getting tired faster and having health problems. To overcome these problems, people should get into habit of going to bed earlier or planning their day in more efficient way. One solution to this could be timing the socializing activities to weekends only or workplaces introducing flexible working schedule.