Nowadays many people complain that hey have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Lack of enough sleep and the problems while trying to sleep, have been a growing complain in a large number of people nowadays. There can be many factors that contribute towards insufficient sleep. Stress, depression and anxiety and some of the mental health examples. Whereas, improper diet, sleep apnea and unfit physique are few of the physical health examples. Serious problems can occur due to the lack of sleep, if not addressed promptly. Headache, sore eyes, indigestion, body-ache, fatigue are some of the common examples that are seldom observed by the people who suffer from insufficient sleep. More serious problems such as acute depression, severe anxiety, suicidal tendencies, etc. may develop if the problem is not attended at the early onset. There have also been some rare examples of patients suffering from sleep-related migraine which later resulted in hospitalization. Some really basic and simple life-style changes can help resolve the problem of improper sleep. One can start with nutritional and timely diet cycles which help serve the required nutrition elements to the body. Physical fitness and mental fitness are supplementary to reach other. So it is very important to ensure enough physical work-out and exercise being done. Sleep cycle is also directly linked to your daily schedule and activities. It is vital to dedicate a minimum amount of time during the day to sleep. The allotted time should have constant routine ideally, which really enhances the sleep quality. To conclude, my personal experiences suggest that 20 minutes of daily meditation for atleast 3 months can help you greatly in getting a sound sleep. Improper sleep is a very common and growing problem and needs to be tackled aggressively in order to ensure better mental and physical fitness for future generations.