It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There is no doubt that globalization and the advance of technology decrease barriers. As a result, nowadays people can easily travel to places that was not possible or even imaginable to go some years ago. While it can result in many advantages for the travellers, it has also a negative impact in the environment. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explain in the following pragraphs. To begin with, it is fantastic that travelling is becoming more part of the people's routine due the fact that it enriches people's experiences. Because of this popularity, many sights that were barely touched are possible to be visited. My experience has taught me that going to remote places is an incredible way of travelling. Some years ago, I went to Thailand. There, the native people offered me a day trip to an island called Monkey Beach, which is a small island that is inhabitated just for monkeys. Although I was a bit afraid of going to remote place, I decided to go. This was one of the most wonderful experiences in my life as I could have for the first time contact with monkeys and to know how a place is without humans' intervation. Due this experience I had an intensive growth as person, because I could understand better the nature, animals and the impact that humans cause in the environment. Moreover, I strongly believe that If had not this experience, I would not have this perception. However, it is essential to demonstrate that this kind of tour also has its drawbacks. The majority of travellers do not respect the local environment and it has a huge negative consequence for the local people and animals. For example, when I was at the Monkey Beach, many people from my group trip gave food and drinks that are not healthy for monkey such as, soda and junky food. I, personally, believe that this should not happen because monkey should be eaten their food and not human's food. It was clear for me that they were unhealthy. Moreover, there is a substantial amount of trash bin left in that area when the tour was over and the place was totally diferent from the natural environmental that I fisrt saw. To conclude, it is my firm belief that going to inhabitated places has its posites and negatives. In one hand, visitors can go to beautiful places. Conversely, humans destroy this environment when they live litter and feed animals with a non proper food.