Government spends much money for education. More money should be spent on free time activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary time, money has been playing indispensable role each and every aspects of life. Government has allocated money upon the education in lieu of recreation activities. In my perception both are equally important. I partially agree with the given statement. A number of argument discussed in further paragraphs. On the one hand, spending on education has been by the government is very essential for the progress of nation. Educated people have been gating higher paid jobs and it has added the economy of any countries. They can live a comfortable life and beyond the educational knowledge they can achieve all goals. To add to this, educated societies are crime free and can create peaceful atmosphere around the people. Therefore literacy rate is an important factor in any developed country. For example Sundar pichai, had completed MIT – Master in Information and Technology, therefore, now he is C. E. O in google company in the USA also hi is a richest person in India. On the other hand, leisure activities are very crucial for everyone therefore, government should spend upon in. There are myriad to activities: Athletics; Music; Theatres and organizations, these activities give learn by the teachers and parents. Ergo, children develop number of skills such as quick judgment, problem solving in every situation and discipline. It has been been building not only Carrier but also live healthy life. Furthermore, life is stressful and extracurricular activities are as a stress-buster. They break the hectic schedule and meet the people and socialize to each other. It is responsibility of the government to provide stadiums, playgrounds, gyms and community centre where people can do free time activities. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that apart from the education, government should spend upon the Co-curricular activities. These activities are very significant in holistic development for children as we as any society.