nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

A large number of people today wants to be self employed rather than working for a company or organisation. In today's time no one wants to work under other person as they want to establish themselves in the market. Huge amount of investment is needed for a startup which is a drawback of self employment. Self-employed population may face losses during initial stages. First and foremost, increase in desire for superiority and suppression of creative ideas by working in companies make people to choose self employment over working for others. Higher authorities of organisation induce stress and pave a way for employees to work mechanically. As per The economist magazine the employees have better innovative ideas which are not appreciated by the companies. Thus, dissatisfaction towards the job and feeling of inferiority leads the individuals to establish their own source of income through their ideologies. Furthermore, self employment is a risky job which needs a lot of confidence. To create employment for ownselves, there needs a huge sum of money. Individuals may face a number of challenges at the beginning of the period. For example, when someone starts a project they have to work for prolonged periods of time to prove themselves and to avoid shortage of money. Therefore the financial stability gets affected due to the deficit faced and on other hand they health will be deteriorated due to increased working hours In conclusion, nowadays people are vexed up with routine life working under companies. There is increase in zeal for self dependency and establishment of newer projects to overcome the displeasure of present job. Though everyone wants to be self employed, the increase in demand for self employment is posing a threat of tough competition in the market. So, there may be losses at the start of the business.