New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today technology has curb our generation by its great innovation in history and this has affected the children spending their leisure time also. This essay will argue that disadvantage outweigh the advantage. The essay will first demonstrate that children are being passive and followed by an analysis of how it can physically harm them. To begin with, Computers are becoming more popular to attract them to attribute to sedentary lifestyle. Sitting in one place and playing vedio games has become a hobby of children nowdays. They inhibit any work or sports that requires physical strength this can lead them to adopt lazy habit in future. Moreover, sitting in one settings alone with only technology has increased the loneliness and become unsocial. Children are likely to be reserved and anti social when they grow up. Statistics has shown that 5-20 years old tend to spend most time in gadgets than any other age groups. Another point to consider is that children can have problem with unhealthy body in future. More and more children are having eye sightdness problem in this young age. In addition, this can also cause determinatal performance in studies as vedio games tend to consume most of the children time. Moreover, there is no doubt that children in past and present have a huge difference in physical strength. Children today do not even considered to moving one place to another as they are hooked with games in one place. In conclusion, The greatest achievement in human has negatively impacted the children. I perceive, children using their leisure time has been misused.