Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

On early days the family bondings were close and stronger than current generation. The main causes for this in my view point are social media and video games, which made present generation far away from families. Firstly, talking about social media, which is theost important cause. However these days the mobile phone has become so important in daily life, but the people are getting addicted to it. The social media is been given importance and the family bondings are only seen on WhatsApp or Instagram posts. When people try connecting with new people across the world through social media they are forgetting about the love for families. For example, a person who sends friend request to unknown people on social media fails to build friendly bonding among family members. The solution for this is to allocate separate time for social media in your leisure time and spend quality time with family as early people did inorder to strengthen the family bond. On other hand, current generation kids and teenagers are getting addicted to video games. Those days kids and teens used to play outdoor and indoor games, the family members will also join them and they will have fun together and spend good quality time. But the present generation children are so much into online games and they don't even come out of their room to join family even while having food. For example, during family get-together the children of this era are not willing to join as they need to play online game with their friends. Moreover this is main cause of the families for not being closer. However playing video games is not false but that has to be in a limit and this will be the solution, which helps families to create more memories together. In conclusion, using social media or playing video games are fine, but we should never forget to spend time with family. Only then the bond gets closer as it was during olden days.