Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

Currently employment options can be diverse from area to area. Self-employment is the rising trend among most people nowadays rather than be employed in a company or an organization. This essay will discuss why this trend is becoming popular, while pointing out the down sides of self-employment. Most people argue that this trend have many plus sides than working for an employer. People chose this option not only because it is higher in profit and income than the salary, they get from a potential employer but also the freedom they have and more quality time they can spend with their family. Moreover, he can be whatever he likes when self-employed, either selling his skills as a service or as a retail store owner. As an example, motor mechanics likes to work independent and usually open service shops in their garage, this would help them to stop work at any time while spending the time with their family. But nowadays this will not be the best option. While linking to the first example I made, we can highlight several disadvantages that can make people rethink about this trend. First of all, while most technology embedded vehicles are rapidly improving, the technical person who do the maintenance and troubleshooting also need to be updated and also people tend to look for certified service centers so business not always be stable. Secondly, concentration you have to put on to the business can be disturbed while with the family. So, in summary becoming self-employed will not be stable as being employed, because mainly your income will be not stable and skill improvements can be in doubt.