In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Consuming fast food causes health problems to many people in a lot of countries. Some governments take measures such as imposing a higher tax but is it really necessary? Personally, there are more working ways of stopping people of eating food like this. Looking at the fast food we can see only drawbacks. It causes many problems like overweight and addiction. A friend of mine really liked eating it. She used to consume this type of food four times per week for almost two years. Eventually she developed a heart problem and had to change her diet. Fast food restaurants such as Mcdonalds and KFC use frozen and high fat products. They attract more customers with advertisings, discounts and even toys for the children. They try to get as much clients as possible, although their products are highly hazardours. In my view, increasing the fast food tax would not change much. People will still buy it even though it is expensive. There are other manners such as special health classes in schools which introduce the healthy way of living. Also the governments can restrict the working hours of these businesses which will make people find another solution for eating. To fight with the health deseases caused by the fast food, the governments can introduce to the population more sports activities and give bonuses like discounts or even free healthy food for the people who decide to participate. Personally, this will be the right way of preventing the people from this dangerous food. In conclusion the rapid increase of buying fast food should go to the end. The governments should find what suit them and put some effort in stopping this kind of a problem