Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The trend of being an entrepreneur is becoming increasingly popular these days. Many believe that working for themselves is better than working for other privately owned enterprises and the trend for opting the former is increasing. This essay discusses why it is happening and what are the disadvantages of being your own boss. Owing to many factors, people likes to be self employed rather than being in private enterprises. Firstly the major factor is pressure they getting from the hierarchy of management. consequently their mental health is damaged due to the constant demanding needs from the top of authorities to finish their works in time. Findings from a survey conducted by the Cambridge university suggests that, the main causes of the resignation from various multinational companies are due to the pressure which is exerted to the employees from the top. Even though there are multiple beneficiaries for being a entrepreneur, there will be some disadvantages nevertheless. The main drawback to this approach is the financial risk involved in running an enterprise. In addition to this starting a venture requires a huge capital which is obtained by taking bank loans, which in fact increase the need for being financially sound. In fact only 20 percentage of the total bank loans taken by entrepreneurs, for starting a business, able to repay the amount correctly according to the reports from global bank committee. to conclude, even though these are various positives for starting their own business, it also involves many problems. This essay discussed why it is beneficial because while being self-employed there is no such pressure from top of authorities and it also discussed the drawbacks such as huge financial risks comes with being self employed