Many people believe technological devices such as mobile phones, tablet and computer bring more advantage than dis advantage.

Humankind has undeniably progressed tremendously and the curent era is enriched with myriad technical innovations. A section of society opines that several drawbacks are associated with technological gadgets (mobile, tablet and computer). I am not totally in the favour of this view. On the one hand, proponents hold the view that in this contemporary era, modern appliances play an indispensable role. To eloborate, in corona pandemic smart phones facilitated the students in continuing their studies without any hindrance. Additionally, one can get any information from mobile phones with just a click. Not only these gadgets help to broaden one's mental horizon, but also they put no extra burden on the users pocket. Computer and tablets are without any doubt used in every sector. Hence, no one can argue with the fact that these devices play a significant and massive role in human's life. On the other hand, it is conspicuous the smart phones and computers put an adverse impact on health of people. It is scientifically proven that spending too much time on watching phones and computers screen can result in weakening of eyesight. As well as, by the continuous use of these gadgets, person is unable to devote some time to the physical exercises, thereby, they become more lethargic and invite stress and fatigue. Despite having detrimental effects on health one can also lost social interaction. As a result, individual is deprived of various social skills such as, co-operation and co-ordination. Therefore, it is not difficult to justify that the excessive use of modern technological equipments can be pernicious. To sum up, I would like to assert that although scientific apparatus can have brighter aspects, but there demerits should not be overlooked.