Nowadays many people choose readymade foods and refuse to cook at home Why do you think it happens What are advantages and disadvantages of such choice

We live in such an era where almost everything is available at our doorstep within minutes. There are many reasons why people opt for instant food items but every facility comes along with pros and cons which I shall discuss in below paragraphs. There are numerous reasons why people largely go for ready-made food over home cooked food. Many families were both husband and wife are working do not find enough time to cook because of their rigorous work commitments. In addition to this reason, they also have to take some time out from hectic schedule to look after their children and old parents. Also, individuals who live alone are often lethargic to cook for themselves. There are few advantages of choosing ready-made foods. The first and foremost reason is saving time. Time is priceless and this saved time be well spent with their children and parents. In case of individuals who are living independently, can focus better on career and have ready-made food as per convenience. People can try different cuisines anytime they wish without creating any fuss in the kitchen. For instance, it is often seen that pregnant women crave for different kind of foods and desserts which can be fulfilled instantly by ready to cook food. If time is money, then, health is wealth. The human body requires balanced diet and outside food often contains a high amount of fats, sugar and salt which is immensely deleterious. Although they are cheap and easy to prepare but it can lead to chronic diseases in long run. For instance, obesity and diabetes are some common problems which are caused by these foods. To put it in nutshell, I pen down saying that, although opting for ready to eat foods offers great convenient but not at the cost of health.