The Internet could revolutionize the world in the future, if everyone could have easy access to all information that is available on the World Wide Web.

It is generally believed that in the near future, the Internet is able to make positive changes in the world, provided that all the information from the internet is easily accessed by everyone. While this could be true from some particular aspects, generally speaking, I disagree with this idea. On the plus side, the unlimited availability of the information for everyone could provide equal opportunities in educational and professional areas. In particular, students from all over the world, have the possibility to gain knowledge in their field of studies. For example, it does not matter whether you are a US citizen, or from the Middle East, you can attend in online classes, held by the University of Michigan. In addition to that, considering the professional aspects, one can get the chance to collaborate with the experts from all over the world. For instance, scientist from different parts of the world are able to do research on particular diseases, and to share their findings to help each other, which could ultimately lead to finding a cure for those diseases. However, the reachability of information by anyone on the Internet, could cause some serious problems. More specifically, some information are meant to be private. Take security numbers for example; if they are revealed, they could be abused by criminals. Additionally, with the availability of information on the World Wide Web, sensitive information could be leaked about critical issues, such as national security, which would be endangering the lives of thousands of innocent citizens, since they will be prone to terrorist attacks. To sum up, although full availability of data on the online platforms, could have some positive effects, in general, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.