Nowadays, many movies and games contain a lot of violence. Some people believe that argue that such games and movies have a negative influence on children and so, these games and films should be banned. with this view?

Nowadays, most of the people like to watch movies on weekends in theatre, and most of the children love to play online games more rather than playing outdoor games like Cricket, Kabbadi etc. A lot of violence prevalent in numerous games and movies. Number of people believe that children are influenced by it. Therefore, the Government should prohibit such games and movies. I agree on this view as it affects the children and their mental health. To begin with, games and films containing violence have bad effects on children as it causes problems with children’s behaviour as well as mental health. Firstly, young children get influenced by such games and films. Sometimes it leads them to major issues. For example, a T. V. show named ‘Shaktimaan’ had great success in past decade. It considered as the India’s first and the best superhero serial that time. But, children got influenced by this show, and tried to imitate its risky stunts, and allegedly got hurt while trying to copy its dangerous exploits. Because of this reasons government banned this show. In addition to this, mental health is also affected by such games which contain brutality. For instance, pupils get addicted to these games and all the time they just talk and think about games like PUBG. Due to this, they behaves arrogantly and angrily sometimes. They might lose their concentration power, and because of this their academic suffer. Thus authorities should think about banning such games. On the other hand, adults and elder people can understand the significance of such games and movies. They are matured enough and can take care of themselves. They work everyday and because of their hectic schedule they do not get enough time. Therefor they do it in limitation and only for entertainment purpose. As a result, prohibiting games and movies, which prevalent violence, is not best solution. Instead of banning, the government should think about other ways for preventing children to get influenced. In conclusion, prohibition of games and films is not relevant solution as many adults play games and watch movies only for entertainment. However, this affects children badly if they do it excessively, and they might get injured or loss their life by imitating risky stunts as shown in films. Therefore, such games and films should banned for children for their betterment.