Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

With the growth of internet the boundaries of the countries are disappearing. The information sharing presents plethora of opportunities for people to pursue their favorite career or education in cities of their choice across the world. And given that, many people choose to migrate to the cities which promise good future, these cities have become cosmopolitan. Which has presented the challenge of ensuring sustainable environment for these people in front of governments. As the people come from various ethnicities their culture, social habits are different, and it is the duty of government to make them feel welcomed. Government needs to ensure that all people get access to fulfill the necessities which means providing access to housing with utilities. This can be easily achieved by amending the policies to suit for all, including immigrants. Government should also present everyone equal right to the services provided, for example medical insurance, education subsidies etc. This will help immigrants feel at home. Government can also encourage the institutions to admit foreign students by giving them scholarships and making education affordable. And even companies can also be promoted to recruit people from various backgrounds in their firms. As more and more people interact with each other on common grounds such as offices or schools, they will understand each other's better. Government can also organize and celebrate different festivals around the world which will help build social experience. By implementing all these small measures government can help people feel empathy about other ethnicities and in turn make them feel like a part of connected social circle. If they understand each other better they will definitely live happily together.