4. The prison system has not been effective at reforming criminals. A large number of convicted felons return to committing crimes soon after being released. What are the problems with the prison system and what solution can you recommend to address this issue?

The phenomena of dungeon have proved to be ineffective in changing the minds of the prisoners and huge numbers of sentenced criminals return into evil world after being out from the jail. Appended are the issues with the prison system and some feasible methods to curb this problem. To begin with, Offenders becomes more arrogant when they are sent behind the bars as compared to their erstwhile nature. They become more aggressive and consequently cultivate this habit among others during their tenure in lockup. There are instances wherein a normal person, due to the wrong judgement is also sent behind the locker and this imprisonment marks a red line in his career and he starts ways of wrongdoings while in detention center. Dangerous offenders provoke fellow prisoners in the boot camp to do more crimes and seek their help them once set free from the custodial. On the contrary, there are plethora of solutions that can be done to avoid guardroom system. Lawbreakers should be sent to rehabilitation centers with proper surveillance system. They can also be employed by the government within the therapy premises with jobs like gardener, cleaners and so on. Moreover, schools also can be opened within the compound to educate them. Administration can also impose house arrest system for the convicts and monitor them by fixing modern devices on any parts of the body. For instance, few European countries have successfully adopted this concept and in doing so criminal ratio has diminished. In a nutshell, existing cell system is a just for the purpose of punishing the criminals. Instead of adopting this age-old procedure, government can encourage them by employing them and making them understand the value of living a normal and ethical social culture.