Nowadays, many big cities have become overcrowded. Why is it happening? What measures could be taken to prevent it?

Burgeoning population of metropolitan cities at an alarming rate is being witnessed all over the world. This essay will shed light not only on causes but also suggest some remedial measures to deal with it. To embark on, the leading factor of expanding crowd in urban areas is that people are looking for better opportunities in career and education. Since villages and small towns are powerless to provide all required provisions to society which are needed for attaining better education and occupation. Hence, in order to pursue their objectives and fulfill their ambitions, individuals are shifting to bigger cities. As everyone knows, better educational background opens up the doors of earning lucrative income, which further ameliorate their living standards. Besides, in terms of accomplishing their other necessities, including better health care, transportation, entertainment services, masses migrate to mega cities, which are offered by higher  authorities for the betterment of inhabitants. Thus, these amenities are only approachable in megalopolis cities and not in smaller ones. So far as solutions are concerned, the over crowd in big cities around the globe can be addressed in two ways. Firstly, despite focusing on importation, a large number of jobs can be provided to the youth by emphasizing on production of goods in their own nation. This will automatically increase the number of industries in remote areas where individuals can be employed. By doing so, citizens can be stopped from moving to another country or city. Aside from this, it must provide public services to people. The diseased people instead of traveling to cities for treatment, will be able to have access to doctors in their own area. These measures will evidently prove the effectiveness in reducing the amount of people in overpopulated cities across the world. To conclude, it can be stated that people migrate to urban areas owing to certain developmental factors. Therefore, concerned authorities ought to look for appropriate alternatives to grapple with the problem of metropolitan cities.