In many countries, the plastic containers are use to store food and drink

It is generally perceived that in the contemporary era, the PVC bags are utilized widely than the earlier times; moreover, these bags are either use by numerous food companies, or it is utilize by different drink organizations. The PVC bags provide various benefits as people can keep their food in these containers for longer time and the food is fresh in these bags. To commence with, the merits of this notion is the PVC bags are utilize to keep the food for longer time, owing nowadays, all individuals have frantic schedule; they do not have enough time to eat their food on time; they prefer PVC containers to take food as in this the food is not only fresh, but also it protects the food from external dirt. Also, the weight of plastic bottles is light; it can easily carry by the individuals from one place to another. A good example of this is Indian government has highly promote the use of plastic bottles instead of steel canisters as these are heavy to carry, according to the ‘Food Container Survey’. Hence, it is clearly evident that the PVC bags are beneficial for the society. Further, the demerits of this viewpoint is the use of plastic containers have detrimental effect on human health for the reason the plastic contains harmful acid when that acid react with oxygen; it makes the food noxious; the consumption of which either create numerous health problems such as cancer, or it causes death. Proving ahead the plastic neither burn as it causes air pollution, nor it leaves on the soil as it is not decompose. For instance, American government has put a ban on the use of plastic as 50% of pollution is rise in America due to the utilization of PVC bags by BBC report. To conclude, I believe the above mentioned reasons are vivid to state that no doubt the plastic containers have benefits, but it causes various health ailments and rise air as well as soil pollution. That is why, the use of plastic should be banned by the authorities.