Nowadays longer distances are travelled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some consider it to be a negative development, while others disagree.

In recent years, travelling between cities on a daily basis has become mandatory for many people. Some argued that the drawbacks of commuting far distances outweigh the benefits, whilst others not. Although I personally opine that, there are more negative features, in the following essay I would content to discuss both sides and give my own reasons. To begin with, living in city areas is more expensive than urban ones. That is to say, dwelling in downtown are extremely imposed huge side fees. Expenses like apartment rental costs, meals, and car parking irrespective of incomes are the prime issue; However, city dwellers often choose cities to spend more time with their loved ones and endeavour to study simultaneously. To put it in other words, living in towns not only is beneficial in order for spiritual reasons, but it also does have fewer expenses for public transportation such as subways. In otherwise some commuters rather the countryside to attain a delightful scenery and prefer houses for their family. Moreover, commuting on a daily basis is highly likely to be a risk. That is to say, people travelling a long distance to arrive at work and vice versa are subject to jeopardize human well-being. To make it clear utilizing the transport system, irrespective of the public transportation systems or personal cars is a prerequisite for employees and students for commuting to their destination. Driving on highways, sometimes leads to possible accidents and put people at risk. In addition, public transportation has some feasible drawbacks such as trains using in Sweden are bound to be a delay or technical problem in winters. Hence, living in the countryside would have some feasible advantages and disadvantages. By way of conclusion, although travelling more hours to arrive at work or universities has intrinsic value, I once again reaffirm my perspective that the drawbacks of commuting long distances far outweigh the benefits.