Nowadays, longer distances are traveled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some considered it to be a negative development. While others disagree.

In today’s world, it is not uncommon that more and more passengers are obliged to travel long haul distances either for education or for work daily. While some people are concerned about this trend as it is desperately time and energy consuming, others, myself included, believe that such trips are of great value to people as providing them with new opportunities. On the one hand, it is argued that devastating consequences might occur to those people who are forced to commute ceaselessly for the purposes of study or work. In fact, the root reason for this allegation is that these long journeys waste simultaneously a great deal of time and energy. Under this circumstance, it is highly likely that some people are gradually suffering from boredom and fatigue, leading to become reluctant to pursue their objectives which plays a pivotal role in their future development. For instance, it comes as no surprise that some students drop out of their universities, or some employees resign their positions because it is virtually impossible to tolerate these kinds of trips frequently, Consequently, there is a possibility that these people face numerous dilemmas after making such decisions. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that although long trips consume a lot of time and energy, people would reap manifold benefits. In fact, what long distance travel does is to give people new chances in both education and work. For example, a job seeker who becomes frustrated to be recruited in their hometown is probable to find a lucrative job in a suburb. Another illustration of this might be that a student is able to apply for a particular subject offered in a university in the country. In both two cases, people can fulfil their ambitions as they assure that by relying on modern transport, these remote areas become accessible. As a result, personal development is not far-fetched, even though physical barriers exist. In conclusion, in recent years, a matter of debate is whether it is beneficial for folks to commute daily for the aim of study or work or not. However, I concur with those tend to believe that the merits of such trips outweigh demerits by supplying people with new opportunities to improve their lives.