Nowadays, large shopping malls are becoming more popular than small local shops. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this developing era, mall culture is growing rapidly and people are also inclined towards it. Due to that, most of the small shops are facing crysis. I would discuss both the perspective in the forthcoming paragraphs and would give reasons for my inclinations to conclude of these effects. The shopping malls, western culture, which came to India for last decade where various brands products come under one roof. Therefore, people are able to buy trendy jewelleries, fashionable clothes, branded shoes, and much more. Also, people have a more options to check and visit different brands store at a one place. Adding to that, food courts, where masses could enjoy all kind of delicious foods. Top of that, malls furnished with play area, gaming zone, movie theatre where adults and children could enjoy quality of time. Moreover, they give attractive offers and huge discounts on purchases, more cultural and festival activities to attract more customers. Additionally, malls facilated with sufficient parking area for hussle-free experience. nowadays, most of the individuals, mostly youngsters, want to spend time in malls because of the above reasons. However, adverse effects have on the small businesses due to this. Owing to lack of consumers, their products are not selling as it should be. Infact, small local shops and businesses urge to stop because more people inclined towards to mall culture. Financial crisis have to face by small business person, who do not have an another option than doing business. Most of the local market shop people, have to shut their shops and started various job or business where they could earn money. To conclude, though there are negative impact towards small firms. On the contrary, end user prefer to have a place where they could get all things, additionally have a good discounts and could enjoy leaisure time with family. Hence, definitely, this is the positive impact.