Nowadays, knowledge is mostly stored on the Internet rather than in books. Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, it is widely believed that knowledge is mostly stored on online platforms more than in traditional books. Although there might be some drawbacks, this is still a positive development. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits when saving knowledge through online platforms. Firstly, readers are able to access to huge amount of knowledge without any geological distances. For example, in some sort of trips, people can easily make use of the Internet to read books and novels without bringing any of it, it all in their smartphones where they can store myriad of reading materials. Secondly, it is undeniable that with the existence of e-books, people can obtain a lot of information. People would just open the device, connect it to network and they could find all articles that they need without paying fees. As a result, they can save money and time while still gaining knowledge. On the other hand, some drawbacks can be seen when approaching knowledge on the Internet. First of all, the information is not checked thoroughly is likely to be more unreliable compared to printed books. Consequently, this can confuse readers, or worse, lead to ignorance. However, this problem can be solved by encouraging readers to find reliable online platforms which are official and reputable. Furthermore, e-books might not suitable for a walk of life such as student from deprived areas and farmers who do not have many chances to contact with technology. However, this disadvantage lacks evidence because many students still have knowledge about technological advances thanks to teachers and friends. In conclusion, although there are two primary negatives, I still believe that this is a positive development for people.