More choices for people to choose from

The idea, that these days we are faced with much more choices to choose from, has its own proponents. Personally I see very different reasons that make this this statement is legitimate and reliable, based on social characteristics of the modern life. When the subject of study is a society and millieu, that people live in, one of the predominant factors that comes into mind, is population and the rate it changes through time. It is not a surprise, that the global population has been increasing since the past two millenia, according to available data. And subsequently the more the numbers of people grow, the more diversity emerges and new ways of living become prevalant. It can be studied that with the as these increasing trends of population growth become stronger, socities change at the same time to be able to keep up with changing demands of their poeple. Different people tend to choose different ways of living, different customes, different norms, different rules, different religions, and with all these diversities comes an everchanging choices to pick from. As the increase in the global population was introduced as one of the most substantial characteristics of the life on earth, the relation and forms of communication between people has changed dramatically as well. As it can be seen, studying humanity in twentieth century, communication between people has changed in an undeniable fashion. The more people get in touch togheter, the more they become aware of their points of view and their different ways of living. Nowadays modern man is immersed in an omnipresent flux of information; Exposure to these enormous amounts of data, which a huge part of them is related to other people and partly their different choices and their different ways of living, will definitely broaden the options and choices that one might select from; For some, it might become a dillema or an impasse to choose from all these different choices that were not there a few decades ago. As we mentioned earlier, modern life has become a fascinating scenario compared to what was living like, a few centuries, or even a few decades ago. With all these advancements in human knowledge, and with these tremendous reservoir of human experience, human population has become more diverse than ever; And subsequently with this increasing diversity comes lots and lots of choices to choose from, from a routine choice between types of cereals for breakfast, to choosing a job or a field of study, between all these neverending various choices.