Nowadays jobs take parents travelling. What are the effects of travelling for work, on parents and the rest of the family?

Most organizations now have branches in almost all parts of the world. To run these divisions, they employ people from almost every corner of the world. Many of these jobs require people to travel far. It is argued that parents who spend excessive amounts of time away from home negatively influence the growth of their kids. The effect of parents having less time for their family because of their paid employment will be discussed below. One major effect of parents traveling for work on their family is that children feel a lack of connection with their parents. Parents play an important role in shaping the lives of their children. When parents travel, children are deprived of regular interactions with an adult role model. This can make kids learn negative things from watching television, house helps, neighbors, and schoolmates. For instance, an article from the daily news recently reported that a young girl was caught about committing suicide as a result of not having an adult figure to speak with about the molestation that happened to her months back. Furthermore, most parents miss the growing years of their children. Kids need to see their father and mother regularly in order to familiarize themselves with each other. For example, my cousin, who works with a consulting firm, once complained of how her newborn baby could not recognize her for a few months. In conclusion, as much as traveling offers new experiences to parents, it also has a poor influence on their offspring as discussed above.