NOWADAYS, IT IS NATURAL FOR ANIMALS TO BECOME EXTINCT, AND THERE IS NO REASONS FOR PEOPLE TO PREVENT IT HAPPENING.

Some people suppose that animals are becoming extinct due to natural factors, so everyone does not need to curb this problem. However, I believe that everyone has to stop the extinction of animals no matter what the cause is. On the one hand, it is undeniable that a wide range of animals were wiped out by the natural disasters in the past. According to the historical documents, over a half of all kinds of animals disappeared after each biological crisis. To illustrate, dinosaurs were in total extinction 65 million years ago by a catastrophe. However, in recent years, the main reason has led to the animals’ disappearance which is not environmental factors. There are numerous objective reasons that come from industrial activities which pose a threat on animal habitats. In the details, the number of untreated waste are released into the environment resulting in pollution and more unexpected consequences to wildlife. Hence, animal eradications are occured by environment which is a minor part, compared to humans’ causes. On the other hand, people put the wildlife in an unbalanced ecosystem whether intentionally or accidentally. All animal species are connected and the more animals are wiped out, the more serious biology changes. To put it differently, if a component of the system is affected too strongly, it will not be able to recover, leading to making the whole system unbalanced and endangered. Admittedly, people’ activities have significant consequences in biodiversity such as deforestation, illegal hunting and making animal products. Take an example of pandas, as deforestation increases, food sources are affected causing more competition for food, leading to reducing the number of individuals in the species. Therefore, the unbalanced ecosystem is more dangerous which comes mainly from humans’ activities. To include, although animals become endangered in a natural way, people play a crucial role in extinction. People have to be responsible for preventing this issue from happening.