Nowadays individuals take their family abroad when they go on a business trip. Is it a positive or negative development?

Accompanying a family member, who is travelling for business purposes, has become extremely popular considering today's hectic working style. This essay will discuss how it is a largely positive phenomenon as it offers a great opportunity of spending time with family, although the way it hampers one’s professional work cannot be neglected. To embark upon, it is undeniable that taking family members along can be a desirable way of having some quality time. In other words, since today humans are known to be engrossed in their work than ever before, they prefer to have their family beside them whenever possible. To exemplify, a manager, who has a great deal of time to explore and roam around abroad after official meetings, will never leave a chance of boarding family along with him. Consequently, family relationships can be strengthened significantly due to such initiatives, especially in case of those individuals who are not able to take time out, otherwise. Nevertheless, the official work, which is the primary purpose of such travel, can get affected adversely. The attention of the person can be easily taken away from work because the family will demand more time, due to which the business relations can be destroyed. As a result, it can be an arduous job for an individual to balance his personal and professional commitments thereby, ruining relations regardless of the actual intention of the host. Thus, enjoying a business trip with family certainly comes at a price as it can prove challenging for a person to concentrate on work because the environment will give more personal feel rather than professional. In conclusion, I reiterate that business people can certainly take advantage of spending time with dear ones abroad which can improve their bond as well whereas the work can be penalized because of the interruption caused by family.