Nowadays, in some place, more and more people are committing crimes. What may be the reasons? What are the solutions?

It is true that the crime rate is rising in several places these days. This can be attributed to several factors, which calls for possible solutions to be adopted. There are various reasons why the number of people who commit crimes is increasing. One possible explanation is that the job market is becoming increasingly competitive and modern technology is replacing human workers, which leads to the increase of unemployment rate. This make more people live in poverty and thus cause a rise in poverty crimes such as theft or robbery. Another reason is that the development of the internet and the increased access to smart devices enable young people to get exposed to more violent content. This can give rise to affect their mental development, so they are more likely to commit violent crimes such as physical assault. Many measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first feasible solution is that the government should attract foreign investment which creates more job opportunities for poverty workforce. This can be beneficial to those having financial background, so they have fewer reasons to steal or rob. The second approach is that we should control children’s web-browsing activities and prevent them from accessing inappropriate content. Be way of illustration, we can use parental control features on smart devices, such as automatically block websites with violent content, thereby minimizing the risk of aggressive and potentially criminal behavior among children. In conclusion, there are several reasons can be given to explain why there are more and more people who engage in criminal activity, and different steps can be taken to ameliorate the situation.