jobs nowadays are much more competitive and demanding than in the past. This forces people to go to work when they get sick or unable to work at all. from my perspective, i disagree with this statement, employees should not be allowed to come to work when they are sick because ill-health can be highly contagious and worker will not function efficiently.

jobs nowadays are much more competitive and demanding than in the past. This forces people to go to work when they get sick or unable to work at all. from my perspective, i disagree with this statement, employees should not be allowed to come to work when they are sick because ill-health can be highly contagious and worker will not function efficiently. there are several reasons why people keep working even though they are unwell. to begin with, employees are responsible for their work and do want to delay other people's work. Second, companies often strictly monitor the performance of employees, so they often set many rules on salary deductions and incentives when employees want to have a day off. Moreover, jobs are often arranged in sequence so that when an employee does not go to work, the work can be delayed. nevertheless, continuing to work when health conditions do not allow it can lead to serious consequences and can affect other people. for example, when employees are infected with respiratory infectious diseases and the company still requires them to continue working, these infectious diseases can spread to others affecting the health of many people and also affecting the health of many people and company productivity. in conclusion, people should not go to work when they are ill and the companies should have alternatives that can help perform the required task. Companies need to consider sick leave as part of workers' benefits so staff can take leave when they are unable to work