Physical Education: yes or no?

While it is supported to the appearance of Physical Education in school timetables, there is evidence that it should take seriously for academic disciplines. In the following essay, justifications for both schools of thoughts will be discussed, along with my perspective. On the one hand, there is little doubt that the increasing over-weight that children experience is owning to the phenomenon of the addiction to video games and mobiles. As a consequence, the presence of sports genres in school schedules is deemed as overwhelmingly imperative and extremely urgent. What is more, some physiological research has shown that work-out is more likely to enhance academic achievement. Alternatively, those less academically minded will probably have a radical opportunity to search other career paths which are not thoroughly relevant to STEM subjects. On the other hand, the growing catastrophe of labour markets and a wide range of demands for theoretical sectors such as doctors, engineers has led prodigious individuals to not discount such core disciplines as trivial with aspirations to be gainfully employed. Otherwise, some debates is purely about the one in charge of children’s fitness who should be parents, not educational bodies. On balance, it is a long-held notion that academic subjects should be paid much more attention. Be that as it is, physical education must occupy a part of children’s school life. I am convinced that striking a balance between work-out and knowledge acquirement must be managed, hence the need for merging physical education into school arrangement.