Academic essay for Ielts

t is a well known fact that universities provide many opportunities for self-development. Some people believe that during higher education students should get only useful for future knowledge. Those who disagree point out that they can learn everything they want. On one hand, freedom of choice of fields for study can make academic process easier because this way students get information about something that they are interested in. It is crucial for students to be involved in their studying process. There are a lot of complicated subjects which require students to be very attentive and patient so they can be very difficult to learn if you do not like them. In addition, people who are keen on their profession are more likely to become experts in their field and graduate with amazing results. Nevertheless, learning beneficial for future skills is also very important. First of all, most universities are state so the government creates studying programs to grow the professionals that they need. So being on such courses makes searching for a job after studying easier. Secondly, these days the level of computerization is increasing fast. Many gadgets and applications appear every day, a large number of services go online so employees are searching for competent workers. Therefore, these subjects are necessary as they provide confidence in pupils' futures. In conclusion, both sides have benefits and disadvantages, but I think that the best way to be sure that in the future one will have a well-paid job is to learn things that you want.