Nowadays in many places it is found that children are given more freedom than they require. What do you think it is positive or negative development?

It has been witnessed, in the recent times, that parents let their children do whatever they like by giving them freedom more than they ought to. This development thas both positive and negative aspects, however, from my perspective, advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The following paragraphs shall cast a light on my assertion. It goes beyond doubt that if children are free to do things they are interested in then they are more likely to develop their comprehensive growth. For example, it has been seen that most of the parents expect their children to be good in studies and in order to achieve this goal they often force their children to study for longer hours which negatively put pressure on children's mind. It is possible that a child, who is not good at studies, might be excellent at art like drawing or painting. Giving freedom to a child motivates him to pursue his hobbies which are of utmost necessity for their overall growth. The another reason for my assertion is that giving permission to children to make their own decisions benefits them a lot in their later life. Which means that children can learn from their mistakes from their prior decisions they made independently and then they are less likely to repeat those mistakes. That is why giving freedom to children is a positive development. On the other hand, children tend to astray from the moral paths and often diverted from studies to some unscrupulous  way due to their immaturity. It is perhaps because they are unaware of consequences of immoral paths and often indulge in bad companies as they were not supervised by their parents. For instance, they could get addicted to bad habits such as consumption of alcohol and other such drugs. Thus, independence of children is a negative development. To conclude, It is immensely clear that giving freedom to children has both pros and cons. However, merits of this development hold more water than demerits, but still parents need to keep a tight vigil on their children's activities.