Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some argue that adolescent should follow their heart to major in loved categories, while others believed that they should fulfill the society demand to study in specific subject, such as technology and science. Although there are valid argument to the contrary, it is my personal belief that people should choose whatever they like rather than particular subject expected from the others. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that advanced education is precious and valuable for both individual and society since the curriculum not only affect one’s practical skills but also influence the domestic economic development. This, consequently, held by some people that students should major in the subject, which are in labor crisis, with job guarantees. From their standpoints, choosing these fields is a ticket to success, well-connected society and personal achievement. Conversely, there are others who believed that students should study whatever they liked, which in fact is also my personal position. Admittedly, there are numerous researches showing the fact that when people pursuing their own interest can result the best consequence, with not only the highest happiness but also the self-satisfaction. Besides, following the passion, the learning result tends to be the most salient. Further and more importantly, though, by studying in the fields based on one’s desired, is the primary factor to have a diverse, completed society. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that students should be able to explore their profession base on their interests because the benefits of this is far outweigh its drawbacks.