Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People's views vary on whether we should accept it when we are facing adversity or should seek to change the conditions. While it is reasonable to accept the suffering, I still believe we could fight and do something different. There are many reasons for accepting this misfortune. First of all, no matter who they are, everyone has an emotional side and has the right to be fragile. It is also normal to be stricken with failure and misfortune. Thus, acceptance is a good way to relieve the pressure and attain a better state of mental health. Furthermore, after accepting the fact that we are confronted with a bad situation, we could reach a more peaceful state of mind, so as to re-orientate our directions of life with a calm and rational attitude. From another perspective, it could be argued that only when we try to change the situation can we have the chance to get out of the trouble. If we don't do anything in response to the difficulty, the trouble will never leave us at all. Also, after putting things into action on trying to make some improvement, we could gain more experience and upgrade ourselves, such as obtaining more experience in problem solving and enhancing our skills in the related field. For example, when a student gets an unsatisfying score in an examination, he or she could learn a lesson from the failure and put more efforts into his or her studies. Thus, he or she could make progress in the next test. Therefore, by trying to improve the bad situation, we could possibly turn it into an opportunity in our life to some extent. In conclusion, although there are some arguments for accepting difficult situations, I definitely agree that we should try our best to make things better.