Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks between men and women. with this statement?

In order to meet the demands of today’s life, both men and women are working to raise their income in many regions across the globe. So, it is obligatory for both of them to share household chores too. I strongly agree with this statement as it would reduce the burden of females in doing home tasks and would promote the gender equality. Firstly, sharing household tasks by both males and females would maintain a balance among them. Working women have stress of jobs on them along with doing domestic chores. For instance, job of 8-5 would make a woman feel exhausted and having home responsibilities after that would make her physically and mentally ill. Therefore, it is compulsory for men to support women in managing home duties to keep a balance among them by equally sharing the duties. Secondly, females and males should divide home responsibilities to promote gender equality. It has become a stereotype from long time that women should stay at homes and take care of their families rather than working in the field. To illustrate, in Asian countries, a trend exists that men would be doing outdoor jobs, whereas women are meant to do household tasks. As a result, females would lack of exposure to the outside world and would remain dependent on men. Therefore, women should also be given equal opportunities for doing jobs and men must assist women for performing domestic duties. To conclude, it is a common trend that females are now working in the fields and offices to support families. I believe that if both genders are working for apportioning financial burden, they should be supporting to each other for keeping equilibrium in fulfilling their duties.