NOWADAYS IN MANY COUNTRIES THE PRAPORTION OF OLDER POPULATION IS HEIGHER THAN OF YOUNGER POPULATION. IS IT NEGATIVE OR POSITIVE DEVELOPMENT?

The ratio of new population to old generation is variable with respect to time. It has been observed that count of older population is exceeding younger ones in various countries. However, I firmly support that this is going to be negative development. Consequently, above mentioned view will be elaborated in ensuing paragraph. To commence with foremost reason is drastically decrement in ability to do work with old age. Old people can not work as efficient as younger can. And for forth coming era of modernization effective hard work will be essential factor for growth. To illustrate, 45year old man can not have enough stamina to work as much as man of 25year can do. However, such age number can give adverse effect on working capabilities as well as efficiency, which directly affect on growth. Furthermore, it is very hard to cope with new science skills for old population. Because they prefer slow and peaceful lifestyle. More importantly one need to be updated with upgraded trend of technology in order to live smart life. For example, survey shows that a plethora of old generation still don not manage to use smartphones which is essential part of fast life. Whereas world is moving too fast in such direction of smart automation. Factors like this can give adverse effects on development. After agglomerating all the points elaborated above, to conclude in my opinion, I firmly believe that it is going to be negative development. In the light of fact that country need generation that do work hard with on-going technology to increase revenue of country. Albeit for such old group it is hard task to cope with situation in this competitive era.