Nowadays in many countries people are spending too much on weddings some people think that it is essential to spend a huge amount of money on wedding ceremonies others think that have to be simple and not very grand discuss both views and give your opinion

Weddings embark a very important day in every person's life, moreover, is a ceremony celebrated across every culture in the world. Some people prefer to have a lavish wedding and they do not mind spending a lot of money on it. Others opine that such celebrations are a waste of their hard earned money. In my opinion, this special day can be celebrated in a budgeted manner and one can save this money and use it for better purposes. An elaborate wedding does create a lot of memories for the couple as well as their friends and families to cherish for a lifetime. For example, a big fat punjabi wedding in indian culture has four days of events with a gathering of over 400 people. This extravagant wedding gives an opportunity for families and friends to get together and celebrate the happy day. Consequently, many people spend huge amounts of money to maintain their status and show off their wealth. On the other hand, few cultures mark this day with a small gathering and save the moeny which could be used for the future of the couple themselves. The money saved could be used for buying a house or an investment for children's education. Another disadvantage of lavish weddings is that they spur competition. When someone holds a luxurious wedding, it pressurizes the neighbourded to conduct and maintain similar setting for their own children which sometimes leads to people taking loan and paying off debts later on. To conclude, although many people believe that spending a lot of money for marriages would bring happiness and contentment, I personally think that such occasions are a waste of money. Saving this money for use in the future is a much better idea.