Some people work on the same type of work for their whole lives while others prefer to change their work type. Which of the approaches is more reasonable in your opinion?

A considerable number of people assert that working at the same sphere during one’s lifetime is the option everyone should stick to. Others, on the other hand, hold adamantly to the opposing view, claiming that switching between various types of jobs can be a much better option. As far as I am concerned, the former holds merit. Thus, I take this view on account for the reasons analyzed below. One reason why I am fundamentally in accord with the former viewpoint is that the only way to become a professional in any sphere is to dedicate a sufficient amount of time and effort into it. However, this is almost impossible to achieve if an individual is unwilling to focus his attention on the given sphere and considering changing his career in the near future. A type of example that immediately comes to mind has to do with a scientist, specialising in a complicated sphere of knowledge such as cellular microbiology. Before conducting any significant study, the scientist has to become an expert in the field, which can sometimes take more than a decade of diligent work. Thus, if someone decides to switch his career to this sphere, he will have to spend no less than a number of years to obtain all the required knowledge, which would definitely be way too long for the overwhelming majority of people. To add further credence to my assertion I note that dramatically changing the career path can raise numerous financial issues. It is a well-known fact that obtaining new skills and getting new education not only require plenty of time and energy, but also large sums of money. Tuition fees in the universities skyrocket nowadays, and only wealthy people can afford to pay for getting a second degree. In contrast, by choosing only one field and improving the relevant skills one can ensure financial stability and gradual rise in the salary as an individual further develops his skills and climbs the career ladder. All in all, I am of adamant view that performing the same type of job is the best possible option one could choose. I take this view on account in a fit of the fact that it not only a perfect way to become proficient in the sphere you work in, but could also ensure better career prospects and financial stability.