Nowadays historical buildings are are destroyed so that new ones can be constructed in place of them, this views are suggested by many people.

Undoubtedly, ancient monuments play a pivotal role to help people attaches with their roots and culture. These days, primitive structures are being knocked down to erect new buildings at place of them. I accord with this statement up to certain extent. To begin with, historical buildings should be demolished because these buildings occupy a lot of space that can be utilized to provide accommodation for growing population by constructing skyscrapers. Apart from this, some old monuments are poor in condition because their foundation is too fragile which can be collapsed at any time that will create mass destruction, so these buildings must be destroyed to save the life of people. Some forts for Jaipur, for example, are very weak in condition and visitors are not allowed to touch anything there, thus people who visit there may have to face difficulties. On other side, monuments are the treasure of any nation which help the youth to familiarized with the history of their nation. Moreover, these buildings are the earning source of the government as many visitors come here to visit these buildings and spent a lot on food, accommodation and transport which helps to develop the economy of any county. For example, India gain 35 percent income form visitors. In conclusion, only those buildings should be demolished which cannot be renovated others must be preserved for various benefits provided by them.