Nowadays good governance and healthy politics have become a fabled phenomenon and people, particular the youth, have lost their trust and interest in politics and public affairs. Whom do you blame for this attitudinal change? How do you think people’s trust in politics and interest in public affairs can be restored?

In this contemporary era, good governance and healthy politics have become a myth and individuals especially the young people have lost their faith and attentiveness in politics and social affairs. I personally believe that political leaders are solely responsible for these apathy of citizens which can be reconstructed by some easy solutions. Politics is a complex game of snake and ladder which involves making friendships and enemies time to time. The foremost and significant cause of this problem is young individuals believe government to be very complex and they find it difficult and tedious to understand. For example, politics is not easily understood by today’s young generation and they have many doubts about it which will make them less attracted towards it. Since, the ideal solution to develop their interest in politics is that the government can spread awareness by arranging campaigns which will make youths understand about politics. Besides, they should be asked for some inventive ideas which help progress the country. Furthermore, another considerable cause for this apathy is corruption. For instance, corruption involves activities like bribery and embezzlement which will lose people’s faith on government as most of the legislators in current times have become corrupt. Meanwhile, the optimum solution is that government officers or leaders need to be transparent in every context and the anti-bribery and corruption should have each and every record for gifts and facilitations. To sum up, it is true that a number of individuals are not showing any curiosity towards politics but this can be restored by arranging some campaigns and government being transparent in front of citizens will definitely help to combat the political apathy in people.